President Obama and First Lady Michelle Obama Address Students at St. Xavier’s College in Mumbai

Posted by: Audiegrl

First Lady Michelle Obama addresses Indian students at St. Xavier’s College in Mumbai, India. The President and the First Lady are on a ten day Asia tour with stops in India as well as Indonesia, South Korea and Japan.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Remarks by the President and the First Lady in Town Hall with Students in Mumbai, India

Looking for more stories on the First Lady? Check out our special section: FLOTUS: All Things Michelle Obama

1 Comment

Filed under Change, First Lady Michelle Obama, India, Pres. Barack Obama

One response to “President Obama and First Lady Michelle Obama Address Students at St. Xavier’s College in Mumbai

  1. Bruce J. Greig

    Dear First Lady Obama!
    I wanted to contact you personally with regard to your wonderful Let’s Move program spearheading childhood obesity. My undergraduate degree content area is physical education and health, but since relocating to the Boulder, Colorado area in 2007, I have not been able to secure a full time teaching position in the Boulder Valley school district. I have been substitute teaching, but am very eager to implement my inovative physical education curriculum with I developed during my undergraduate studies, but am running into dead ends in terms of realizing my dream of one day introducing it to our nation’s youth.

    If you would be interested, I would be honored to introduce this unique jump rope based physical education curriculum to you. I truly feel that my program might be one of the solutions to our childhood obesity issues in our country.

    Please feel free to contact me personally if you would like to learn more about my cognitive jump rope fitness program for school aged students!

    Keep up the great work with your Let’s Move initative First Lady Obama!

    In Health,
    Bruce J. Greig/ Nederland, Colorado

Leave a Reply

